Home - About Us - Our Staff - Veterinarians

Veterinarians

 

 

noalt



Dr Benjamin Trout

Dr Benjamin Trout grew up in Devon, in South West England.  He completed his BA in Zoology followed by a Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine at Cambridge University.  Dr Trout began his veterinary career in combination large and small animal practice in the UK, then moved to Hong Kong to focus on small animals in 2006.  During his time in Hong Kong, Dr Trout has been involved extensively in Emergency and Critical work including mentoring younger graduates in this field.  His areas of expertise include diagnostic imaging and emergency surgery.
 
Dr Trout has a keen interest in conservation and has volunteered on multiple research expeditions including researching the behaviour of gibbons in Borneo, documenting biodiversity in Vietnam and tracking pilot whales in Spain.  He has also spent time working in voluntary veterinary clinics in Thailand.
 
Most of Dr Trout's free time is spent travelling and practising photography. When in Hong Kong he acts as servant to his three cats.
 

Dr Alex Lam
 

Dr Alex

Dr Alex was born in Hong Kong and spent her childhood in both Canada and Hong Kong. After completing her first degree in Biotechnology at the University of Hong Kong,  Dr Alex decided to pursue  her dream to become a veterinary surgeon. She graduated from the University of Liverpool with distinction and received her membership of the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons in 2014. After graduation, Dr Alex moved back to Hong Kong and has been practicing here since.

 

Dr Alex has a keen interest in Emergency and Critical Care and Soft Tissue Surgery. She is currently studying Emergency and Critical Care Medicine through the University of Sydney. 

 

In her spare time,  Dr Alex enjoys travelling, photography, swimming and playing the guitar.

 

Dr Alex is fluent in English and Cantonese.

 

 

 

 

Dr Celeste Lau

Dr Celeste was born and raised in Singapore where she obtained her Bachelor of Science degree. She then travelled to Australia where she graduated from the University of Melbourne with the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine in 2014. Following graduation, Dr Celeste worked in several busy small animal clinics in Singapore before making the move to Hong Kong and joining the Animal Emergency Centre / East Island team.
 
Dr Celeste is dedicated to continuing to improve her knowledge and skills in veterinary medicine, having undertaken some further education in the area of Feline Medicine. She plans to focus her future studies on improving her skills and knowledge in the area of Emergency and Critical Care.
 
In her free time, Dr Celeste enjoys running, rock climbing and reading. 
 
Dr Celeste is fluent in English and Mandarin.

關於我們關於我們

 

首頁 - 關於我們 - 醫護團隊 - 獸醫

獸醫

 

 

noalt


Dr Benjamin Trout

Dr Benjamin Trout在英國南部德文郡長大,他在Cambridge University先後完戍了動物學學士和獸醫學士學位。Dr Trout在英國混合大小動物診所展開了他的獸醫生涯,然後在2006年來到香港專致於小動物診治。Dr Trout在香港的時間廣泛參與急症工作,並包括在此領域輔導剛畢業的大學生。他專長的領域包括影像診斷及急症手術。

 

Dr Trout對保育工作有濃厚興趣,並曾義務參與許多研究考察工作包括婆羅洲長臂猿的行為研究,在越南記錄生物多樣性,還有在西班牙追蹤領航鯨。另外,他也曾有一段時間在泰國義務獸醫診所工作。

 

Dr Trout大部分空閒時間都用來旅行和攝影,但他在香港的時候只是他三隻貓的工人。

                                                              林明慧

 

Dr. Alex在香港出生,童年在加拿大和香港度過。 Dr. Alex在香港大學獲得生物科技學位後,決定追求成為獸醫的夢想。 於2014年,Dr. Alex 畢業於利物浦大學,並獲得英國皇家獸醫學院會員資格。Dr. Alex返港後,便一直在香港執業。

 

Dr. Alex對急診醫學及軟組織手術特別有興趣,她目前正修讀悉尼大學的急診醫學課程。

 

在閒餘時間,Dr. Alex 喜歡旅遊、攝影、游泳和彈結他。

 

Dr. Alex 能說流利的英語和廣東話。

 

                                                       noalt                                                  

 

Dr. Celeste Lau 長大於新加坡,在獲得理學學士學位後,Dr. Celeste前往澳洲墨爾本大學修讀獸醫學博士課程。於2014畢業後,Dr. Celeste 在新加坡幾間繁忙的小型動物診所工作,然後移居到香港,加入東區動物醫院。
 
 
Dr. Celeste 致力提升她在獸醫方面的知識和技能,並不斷修讀貓科醫學的課程。她計劃將來專注於急症和深切治療科上。
 
在空閒時,Dr. Celeste 喜歡跑步、攀岩和閱讀。
 
Dr. Celeste 精通英語和普通話。

 

 

close
top

為了提升服務效率,動物緊急醫療中心將會合拼成為東區24小時動物醫院的一部分,我們將會在醫院使用Creature Comforts的商標。 醫院一切保持不變,–包括地點,管理團隊,獸醫和護士團隊。Creature Comforts Group期待為您和您的寵物服務。

Dr.David Gething和Creature Comforts團隊。