Home - Pet Emergencies & Medical Info

Pet Emergencies & Medical Info

 

noaltWhen an animal has an emergency or critical situation every second can count. Our staff will work with you and your regular veterinarian to give your pet the highest quality of care, treatment and support.

When you first speak to our staff, we will assist you in providing immediate life-saving information and help you arrange getting down to the clinic.While you are on the way to see us, we will arrange any specific equipment and medication required for your particular situation, so we can respond as quickly and efficiently as possible.

When you arrive our waiting room staff will perform a rapid assessment of your pet to determine the next steps, and will inform our emergency veterinarian and nurses.

You and your pet will then be taken through to one of our consultation rooms for a thorough examination and evaluation. The specific situation will be discussed with you, as well as any further diagnostic, treatment or surgical steps that are required. You will also be given a detailed breakdown of estimated costs, and will be able to ask any questions you might have.

If required, your pet will then have further tests such as x-rays, ultrasound or blood testing. All diagnostic equipment is located at our Centre, so results are rapidly available to help with further treatment. Your pet will then be prescribed medication, or will stay in our hospital for further treatment if required. We will update you throughout the evening as necessary to discuss your pet's progress.

The next morning we will call you and your regular veterinarian to discuss your pet's situation, and determine whether they should go home, be sent to your regular veterinarian or, if the case is critical, they are welcome to stay with us. A full copy of all records, test results, x-rays and ultrasound images will be sent to your regular veterinarian.

首頁 - 寵物急症及醫療資訊

寵物急症及醫療資訊

 

noalt面對寵物急症或危疾,分秒不容有失。本中心的醫護人員會與閣下及你相熟的獸醫緊密合作,為寵物帶來最優質的治療、照顧及支援。

當你首次聯絡本中心,我們會協助你提供重要急救訊息,並幫助安排前往本中心。你在途中之際,本中心會準備好所需的器材及藥物,務求不浪費每一分一秒。

當你抵達候診室時,醫護人員會迅速評估寵物的狀況,決定下一步行動,並通知急症獸醫及護士。

接著,我們會把你和寵物帶到診療室,為寵物作詳細評估及檢查。獸醫會與你商討當時狀況,以及所需的診治或手術,並會提供詳細費用預估。你亦可提出任何問題。

如有需要,寵物將接受X光、超音波或血液測試。本中心設有這些診症器材,可快速得到結果,讓醫生開出藥方或決定讓寵物留院治療。有需要的話,本中心會徹夜通知你最新狀況,並討論寵物的康復進展。

翌日早上,本中心會致電閣下及你相熟的獸醫,商討寵物的情況,決定是否送回家、送到相熟的獸醫診所或是繼續留院。所有病歷、化驗結果、X光及超音波副本將會轉交到你相熟的獸醫診所。